Jump to content


Photo

Site Survey

Module

  • Please log in to reply
90 replies to this topic

#21 DAV

DAV

    Hak5 Fan

  • Active Members
  • PipPip
  • 30 posts

Posted 22 March 2012 - 04:19 PM

the code looks great, but there are some stuff i would like to contribute :)

would it be ok to upload it to a git or something?

#22 Whistle Master

Whistle Master

    Hak5 Ninja

  • Pineapple Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 617 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CH

Posted 22 March 2012 - 06:01 PM

Feel free to post your updated code here and I will integrate it in the module which I will then send to Seb ;)

24302.png
Paypal: Donate Link
Bitcoin: 1LvG9XXXUeiHPM5Cq1SzV7LoAQ5Pn63LMe


#23 russeld

russeld

    Hackling

  • Active Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 24 March 2012 - 02:57 AM

if i turn monitor mode off and wlan0. then turn them on again.. there is no ssid from karma transmitting. i have to reboot again...
which in my case i cant both work it together. karma and site survey. is there a way to solve?

#24 bl4ckz3r0

bl4ckz3r0

    Newbie

  • Active Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 24 March 2012 - 09:59 AM

Thanks for the reply. I'm waiting for the new updated firmware that it includes the sniffer page :)

#25 Whistle Master

Whistle Master

    Hak5 Ninja

  • Pineapple Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 617 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CH

Posted 27 March 2012 - 10:09 AM

I made a new version of the site survey (see first post).
As of now, new versions will only be released as a module which will be sent to Seb.

24302.png
Paypal: Donate Link
Bitcoin: 1LvG9XXXUeiHPM5Cq1SzV7LoAQ5Pn63LMe


#26 russeld

russeld

    Hackling

  • Active Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 27 March 2012 - 05:59 PM

sir can you add automatic deuthenticate in specific time for specific ssid
for example
deautheticate ssid"A" every 5 or 10 sec

#27 killuminati

killuminati

    Hak5 Fan

  • Active Members
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:All about the Pineapple Mark IV, Ubertooth One, Beautiful Women and down right EviL ShenaniganS

Posted 27 March 2012 - 06:29 PM

I made a new version of the site survey (see first post).
As of now, new versions will only be released as a module which will be sent to Seb.


Is your new site survey version the one we currently have installed view modules? I can see its different anyway.. Awesome job dude!
[size="7"][/size -= If I had 8 hours to chop down a tree, I'd spend 6 sharpening my axe=-

#28 Sebkinne

Sebkinne

    WiFi Pineapple Developer

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,208 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 27 March 2012 - 06:38 PM

Is your new site survey version the one we currently have installed view modules? I can see its different anyway.. Awesome job dude!


Yup

#29 Whistle Master

Whistle Master

    Hak5 Ninja

  • Pineapple Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 617 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CH

Posted 28 March 2012 - 12:24 AM

Is your new site survey version the one we currently have installed view modules? I can see its different anyway.. Awesome job dude!

The changes from the previous version (1.0) are the auto-refresh, a more visible graph (black background) and some columns added. If you don't see those, you still have the old version :P

Edited by Whistle Master, 28 March 2012 - 12:25 AM.

24302.png
Paypal: Donate Link
Bitcoin: 1LvG9XXXUeiHPM5Cq1SzV7LoAQ5Pn63LMe


#30 telot

telot

    Hak5 Ninja

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 698 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here in your bedroom
  • Interests:m2m telecommunication (by profession)
    hacker mentality/culture
    embedded systems
    everything wireless
    DIY solutions
    opensource everything
    Intellectual Property Litigation

Posted 01 April 2012 - 08:12 AM

I've been playing around with site survey this morning - and of course I love it. Does exactly what I need it to do, bring down APs. One issue I'm curious about is why are we given the ability to turn off/on the monitor interface? For instance:

In this scenario there are three ssid's I'll reference: 'netgear' (the legit AP), 'free_wifi' (my default pineapple ssid) and 'FAKEAP' for my stored open auth ssid on my victim. I connect my victim (evo4g android phone) to my legit AP, 'netgear'. I fire up my pineapple, connected to a BT5 laptop, turn on karma and goto 172.16.42.1/pineapple/site_survey.php and theres nothing listed as expected. If I turn off mon.wlan0 first and turn it back on, I lose all ability to karma victims. I still have my free_wifi ssid (my default ssid, as opposed to "pineapple") but no FAKEAP is ever responded to my victim. Manually instigating a probe request by turning off/on my wifi on the victim does nothing, as the pineapple is not "listening" for AP's on wlan0, its using mon.wlan0 to listen for probe requests (it HAS to be! its the only way this makes sense). So by turning off mon.wlan0 you destroy the pineapples ability to say "YES" anymore, even if you bring it back up as mon0 (standard airmon-ng fare).

Power cycle the pineapple fixes it all of course. Now if instead of bringing down mon.wlan0 and bringing it back up as mon0 - if I just turn off WLAN0 and bring it back up, I see my list of nearby APs and it deauths the netgear AP just fine and karma's my victim right to the pineapple, like a champ. So my question is why do we even give the option to turn off/on mon.wlan0? There doesn't seem to be a need to, and in fact it hurts what we're trying to accomplish.

I've already removed the link on my local site_survey.php, maybe to reduce peoples confusion you can do the same for the production version of the module too? Thanks WM, this mod is exactly what I've been looking for!

telot

#31 Whistle Master

Whistle Master

    Hak5 Ninja

  • Pineapple Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 617 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CH

Posted 01 April 2012 - 10:06 AM

Telot,

You're right, if I only turn down / up the wlan0 interface, I can see the AP list, but I don't get any clients listed if I don't bring down / up the mon.wlan0 interface...

Can you list the clients connected if you only turn down / up wlan0 interface ?

24302.png
Paypal: Donate Link
Bitcoin: 1LvG9XXXUeiHPM5Cq1SzV7LoAQ5Pn63LMe


#32 RebelCork

RebelCork

    Hak5 Fan ++

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 122 posts

Posted 01 April 2012 - 11:52 AM

Telot,

You're right, if I only turn down / up the wlan0 interface, I can see the AP list, but I don't get any clients listed if I don't bring down / up the mon.wlan0 interface...

Can you list the clients connected if you only turn down / up wlan0 interface ?



I was thinking this too last week, i had so many problems doing my testing.

May I suggest an 'Auto WLAN Restart' Feature, if we are working via wifi, as if I turn off WLAN0 to restart site survey, I obviously cannot log back into the pineapple.
The only thing I could do to get it back on was via setting up a button to turn it on (in the beta 1.1 firmware, button module )


Evil: When I have the map, I will be free, and the world will be different, because I have understanding.
Robert: Uh, understanding of what, Master?
Evil: Digital watches. And soon I shall have understanding of video cassette recorders and car telephones. And when I have understanding of them, I shall have understanding of computers. And when I have understanding of computers, I shall be the Supreme Being!


#33 telot

telot

    Hak5 Ninja

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 698 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here in your bedroom
  • Interests:m2m telecommunication (by profession)
    hacker mentality/culture
    embedded systems
    everything wireless
    DIY solutions
    opensource everything
    Intellectual Property Litigation

Posted 01 April 2012 - 03:49 PM

I was thinking this too last week, i had so many problems doing my testing.

May I suggest an 'Auto WLAN Restart' Feature, if we are working via wifi, as if I turn off WLAN0 to restart site survey, I obviously cannot log back into the pineapple.
The only thing I could do to get it back on was via setting up a button to turn it on (in the beta 1.1 firmware, button module )



rofl interesting side effect! I totally didn't think about that, as I always connect to my pineapple via ethernet or over cellular/ethernet. It should be a cinch to modify the script to bring it right back up so that you'd lose connectivity for as little a time as possible.


telot

#34 Whistle Master

Whistle Master

    Hak5 Ninja

  • Pineapple Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 617 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CH

Posted 02 April 2012 - 11:17 AM

I will add the function to the module to auto switch down then up the interface :)

24302.png
Paypal: Donate Link
Bitcoin: 1LvG9XXXUeiHPM5Cq1SzV7LoAQ5Pn63LMe


#35 RebelCork

RebelCork

    Hak5 Fan ++

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 122 posts

Posted 02 April 2012 - 04:13 PM

You are seriously the man!

Owe you a pint


Evil: When I have the map, I will be free, and the world will be different, because I have understanding.
Robert: Uh, understanding of what, Master?
Evil: Digital watches. And soon I shall have understanding of video cassette recorders and car telephones. And when I have understanding of them, I shall have understanding of computers. And when I have understanding of computers, I shall be the Supreme Being!


#36 telot

telot

    Hak5 Ninja

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 698 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here in your bedroom
  • Interests:m2m telecommunication (by profession)
    hacker mentality/culture
    embedded systems
    everything wireless
    DIY solutions
    opensource everything
    Intellectual Property Litigation

Posted 03 April 2012 - 07:30 AM

Telot,

You're right, if I only turn down / up the wlan0 interface, I can see the AP list, but I don't get any clients listed if I don't bring down / up the mon.wlan0 interface...

Can you list the clients connected if you only turn down / up wlan0 interface ?



Same thing here - only the AP list, no clients. For me, that is just fine for now - losing the ability to karma outweighs the need to see clients in my book, though others may feel differently and therefore want the monitor up/down. Perhaps a line of instruction regarding this either in a README or on the actual page site_survey.php will reduce future confusion?

Thanks again WM, this thing is awesome



telot

#37 Whistle Master

Whistle Master

    Hak5 Ninja

  • Pineapple Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 617 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CH

Posted 03 April 2012 - 05:12 PM

I just sent an update to Seb regarding the Auto WLAN feature :)
v1.3.1

24302.png
Paypal: Donate Link
Bitcoin: 1LvG9XXXUeiHPM5Cq1SzV7LoAQ5Pn63LMe


#38 RebelCork

RebelCork

    Hak5 Fan ++

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 122 posts

Posted 03 April 2012 - 06:44 PM

I just sent an update to Seb regarding the Auto WLAN feature :)
v1.3.1

Upgraded to Official 1.1.0 release and installed 1.3.2 Site Survey.
However when I try to deauth clients, I get following error message (see screen cap)
This didnt happen pre update

Attached Files




Evil: When I have the map, I will be free, and the world will be different, because I have understanding.
Robert: Uh, understanding of what, Master?
Evil: Digital watches. And soon I shall have understanding of video cassette recorders and car telephones. And when I have understanding of them, I shall have understanding of computers. And when I have understanding of computers, I shall be the Supreme Being!


#39 Whistle Master

Whistle Master

    Hak5 Ninja

  • Pineapple Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 617 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CH

Posted 04 April 2012 - 12:20 AM

Upgraded to Official 1.1.0 release and installed 1.3.2 Site Survey.
However when I try to deauth clients, I get following error message (see screen cap)
This didnt happen pre update

Thanks for reporting that. I will correct the bug and send a new version to Seb tonight.

24302.png
Paypal: Donate Link
Bitcoin: 1LvG9XXXUeiHPM5Cq1SzV7LoAQ5Pn63LMe


#40 Marlboro Filter

Marlboro Filter

    Hak5 Fan ++

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 67 posts

Posted 04 April 2012 - 12:32 AM

Hi WM, nice work !!!!!!

is there any link to the newest version (v1.3.2) ?

because at the first post it seems (v1.0b)





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users