Can't Connect to Management AP

ExtraMask

Hey guys, I'm extremely new to this so thanks in advance for your patience, I'm unable to connect to the Management AP when the pineapple is separately using the battery however I am able to see the AP in my network, I'm using windows 10 if that information is of any use.

I didn't want to have to bring this here but after looking online for a few hours and finding nothing relating to my issue I'm hoping you guys can help me out, thanks.

I've attached a screenshot of what the network does after the password is entered and I've attempted to connect.

post-53128-0-28419500-1457182606_thumb.p

Could you be slightly more specific? I've spent the past hour and a half trying to find this but I just can't seem to get anywhere near a solution and it's getting beyond a joke that I can't get this working...

Thanks for your time.

So I can connect to the Pineapple through WiFi on my smartphone so it seems to be a Windows problem, connecting to other networks is just fine however, will be looking for a fix although I'm open to any more suggestions, thanks.

• 5 weeks later...

Hello,

I've been running into this issue for the past few days, and after 2 resets, I'm not sure what else can be done to fix it. The symptom is as follows.

Start NANO, connect via Management AP, enable PineAP with all settings. Wait at most 10 minutes, and I'm disconnected from Management AP. It still shows as being active with a lock and full signal, but I'm not longer able authenticate... no matter what.

When trying to reconnect it quickly flashes 'connecting / obtaining IP' and then reverts back to saved status. I've tried removing it, re-adding it, and this continues to happen with both a computer and mobile phone.

I'm on the latest NANO firmware (1.0.6) and have factory reset quite a few times with no success. Powered by both computer and a 5V/2A Anker battery pack, same results.