Run Exe From Ducky... Possible?

Hey guys,

I am pretty new to the rubber ducky, so here is what i did so far:

- Some test payloads (all working great!)

- Flashed the FW to Twin Duck

- Found the payload "runexe from sd" & "run jar file from sd"

The thing that I do not like pretty much is that there is on screen activity. Like visible stuff going on. On some hackercon video I saw guys flashing some usbs to run directly exe files from that usb. So i thought maybe RD could do it :)

So my goal is to run a *.exe file directly from the SD card of RubberDucky (NOT an additional USB Storage). I heard that this is only possible with TwinDuck so installed it. I want to get the final goal of:

--> Insert the Ducky into a computer so it automatically runs an exe file from the Ducky itself (for example lets say notepad.exe).

Questions:

1. Is this possible to do this? If yes how?

2. Is it possible to do this WITHOUT showing anything like running the cmd, powershell, run as...

Appreciate any help, thanks!

1. Perhaps a Ducky owner can expand on this?

2. Probably not. The Ducky is an automated keyboard, nothing more, nothing less. It can only achieve the same things your keyboard can, so a quick keypress that starts a dosbox (cmd.exe), provide some script live-typed to discover what letter the drive is under and run a program on it in the background, then close the dosbox. I can't imagine any way to achieve the same without having things on the screen.

I believe the direct-running of stick contents is based on ancient Windows versions that allowed autorun on USB sticks and such, support of which has long since been suspended precisely because of the potential for abuse.