Reverse Ssh Tunnel, Pineapple Webinterface Forwarding

Hi,

i am playing with pineapples reverse ssh tunnel and everything works great.

so i tried to forward the webinterface on port 80 (172.16.42.1/pineapple) with a second shell through ssh for remote configuration...

--> @pineapple# ssh -R 8080:localhost:80 root@destinationserver.com

at the destination server i can see the new open 8080 port, but if i connect to "destinationserver.com:8080/pineapple/"

nothing happens.

or is it the completly wrong way ;-) ??

thx

mex

Edited by mex.mustermann

• 1 month later...

Sure, but in the episode(s) he doesn't access the web interface through the tunnel, just SSH - just wondering what the best practice way to do that would be. I'm going to play with using a separate autossh instance to forward my custom web interface port (2.6.4 fw) to my relay, I'll post my findings ^^

im a huge noob ;) where do i get a relay server?? apologize for the stupid question but you have to crawl before you can walk lol

No worries dude. A relay server is really just a server. Preferably linux but this is up to the users.

The point of the "relay" is that the Pineapple SSH's into your server and opens a local port there. Then, you can SSH into the server and SSH into that local port. Once you do you are on the pineapple.

In the end, the relay server could be your own machine. The only issue with this is it may not always be appropriate to have it connect to a moving machine. Having something you can connect to from your phone / laptop / whatever is always a useful think ;)

Best Regards,

Sebkinne

• 2 weeks later...

OK, so I got this working but its a little manual :ph34r:

First of all autossh on the pineapple connects, via 3g, to my relay server. I use this command; autossh -M 20000 -f -N -R 4255:localhost:22 root@my-dns-name.com -i /etc/dropbear/id_rsa