Jump to content


Photo

Site Survey

Module

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
90 replies to this topic

#81 WatskeBart

WatskeBart
  • Active Members
  • Hak5 Zombie

  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 202 posts

Posted 23 April 2012 - 03:37 PM

It has to be deployed by Seb first.


Gotcha ;)
Great things are not done by impulse, but by a series of small things brought together.

//WB

#82 Vulture

Vulture
  • Active Members
  • Hak5 Fan ++

  • PipPipPipPip
  • 83 posts

Posted 23 April 2012 - 05:08 PM

Another great addition to Site Survey! Our little pineapples are growing up :lol:

Great job WM!

#83 Whistle Master

Whistle Master
  • Pineapple Moderators
  • Hak5 Ninja

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 765 posts

Posted 24 April 2012 - 01:32 AM

Thanks Vulture to beta test it ;)

Paypal: Donate Link
Bitcoin: 
1LvG9XXXUeiHPM5Cq1SzV7LoAQ5Pn63LMe


#84 WatskeBart

WatskeBart
  • Active Members
  • Hak5 Zombie

  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 202 posts

Posted 29 April 2012 - 05:21 AM

Master of the Whistle i found a minor problem in your Site Survey module.

When wlan0 and mon.wlan0 are down the module doesn't display the correct status on site_survey.php

To reenact give command:
wifi down
and open your site survey module ;)

Also when starting a capture the cancel link isn't shown immediately, i have to refresh the AP list.

Edited by WatskeBart, 29 April 2012 - 05:24 AM.

Great things are not done by impulse, but by a series of small things brought together.

//WB

#85 Whistle Master

Whistle Master
  • Pineapple Moderators
  • Hak5 Ninja

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 765 posts

Posted 29 April 2012 - 09:52 AM

Thanks I will have a look at it but you know the site survey without any wifi interfaces activated is not very usefully ;)

Regarding the cancel link, the refresh is automatically done as soon as you click on capture (should be like this normally) .

I will send the last version with the custom script execution very soon.

Paypal: Donate Link
Bitcoin: 
1LvG9XXXUeiHPM5Cq1SzV7LoAQ5Pn63LMe


#86 Whistle Master

Whistle Master
  • Pineapple Moderators
  • Hak5 Ninja

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 765 posts

Posted 04 May 2012 - 06:25 PM

Last version with script execution and execution history is out :)

Paypal: Donate Link
Bitcoin: 
1LvG9XXXUeiHPM5Cq1SzV7LoAQ5Pn63LMe


#87 Whistle Master

Whistle Master
  • Pineapple Moderators
  • Hak5 Ninja

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 765 posts

Posted 17 June 2012 - 02:18 AM

Last version nows add the possibility to use another wifi adapter to either scan or deauth.

Paypal: Donate Link
Bitcoin: 
1LvG9XXXUeiHPM5Cq1SzV7LoAQ5Pn63LMe


#88 Whistle Master

Whistle Master
  • Pineapple Moderators
  • Hak5 Ninja

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 765 posts

Posted 17 August 2012 - 05:20 PM

New version with minor css corrections :)

Paypal: Donate Link
Bitcoin: 
1LvG9XXXUeiHPM5Cq1SzV7LoAQ5Pn63LMe


#89 harry01

harry01
  • Members
  • Newbie

  • 1 posts

Posted 31 May 2013 - 11:42 AM

Hi

 

I'm having some issues with the Site survey 2.6 and the Pineapple IV running firmware 2.8.0,

 

the site survey don't show any data, I had try to disable and re-enable the wlan and mon interfaces as described in the forum, but no luck

 

is there anything i can do to make it work?

 

 

Thanks



#90 wearever12

wearever12
  • Members
  • Newbie

  • 1 posts

Posted 12 October 2013 - 03:06 PM

hello everyone i hope this topic still alive,

i know this isnt a topic for karma but im using sitesurvey to deauth ap's and catch them with karma, because karma wont do it by itself (most of the time)

im using mark iv pineapple firmware: 2.7.5

sitesurvey v 2.6

device: my own android phone (victim)

when i click "Run" to deauth ap's sometimes just work but is 1 in a hundred i just keep pushing "Run" till i get deauth, and finally get caught by karma, but if im watching available wireless connections while i click on "Run" it will ask me for my wireless password  and wont connect to pineapple, but if im not watching available wireless connections karma will simply caught me, but not every time, sometimes reconnect to the same network

 

any ideas?

 

edit:i forgot to say that i added one unsecured ap to my android phone


Edited by wearever12, 12 October 2013 - 04:12 PM.


#91 Foxtrot

Foxtrot
  • Active Members
  • Hak5 Ninja

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 933 posts

Posted 12 October 2013 - 06:32 PM

karma problems are because your are on old fw

 

Try 2.8.1