Certifications

Mad-Cat

Well just though i would post a questinos and ask peoples advice out there

i have been working full time in IT for about 10 years mainly in Windows side where im fully certified and am now looking at cisco cert to help get a more $$$ job i remember on hak5 a while ago there was a episode that has someone talking about a great web site to get certified if anyone has the reference to it or can rememberwhat season at least (there are a lot to watch again other wise.. but really just want to know other peoples thoughts on what is valuable to have and what isnt?

thanks

Dave

I've heard in other forums that testout seems a very good place to study for your certification.

They have very comprehensive videos that will make learning fun and interesting and more enjoyable than any other.

http://www.testout.com/

Edited by Infiltrator

I've heard in other forums that testout seems a very good place to study for your certification.

They have very comprehensive videos that will make learning fun and interesting and more enjoyable than any other.

http://www.testout.com/

Thanks for the replay there are a few good online learning things but im more after what qualifications are worth getting at the moment what are people hearing that people are looking for....

thanks again :) ill cheak out that site always good to know more places to go..

It all depends what area in IT you want to go to, as well as what experience you have at hand.

I currently work for an IT company, doing 2sd level support and they require me to have at least Microsoft 7 and Windows 2008 server certification. I am currently in the process of studying for both, so I can take the exams later.

I also plan on having a CCNA and Server/Active Directory administration certification in the future, very handy I want to get a promotion one day.