[Version 1] How To Become A Developer

Michael

• Replies 90
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

To bad I don't know any programming languages, But I bought one a couples weeks ago and should be here soon, I'd rather learn on one I bought my self and let the free ones go to people that know how to program. :)

I also hope the wiki goes back up soon, it will be helpful for this. :D

Edited by Seshan

I would also like to develop for ducky.

I got 5years+ of programing exp. in Bash/ksh, some perl/C under Linux, delphi/C++ under Windows, and PHP for the Web.

Edited by ntr

I'm definitely offering my services.

C++ was the first language I learnt, about 4 years ago now, + known C for ~3. I'm always trying to finish off some project inbetween lectures but I finish all my exams in a month, so I'll be looking for some programming to do.

This should be fun.

Edited by jez_mp3

I would also love to develop for this.

I have some experience in Objective-C and C++ (few weeks - 2 months), moderate experience in Python, Java, PHP and Visual C#.NET (few months - 2 years), and loads of experience with Visual Basic.NET (3-4 years).

I also have quite a bit of spare time coming up that I'm more than happy to devote to this.

Since you said you were going to show me how to become a developer, show me, Mr. Michael.

If you are asking a question, it should be "How do I..." instead of "How to".

Stay in school, and learn proper grammar and sentence structure. Once you learn how to master that, then you can move your focus onto the "Rubber Ducky" project.

I would love to develop the Ducky, including expanding the hardware.