Need Help Setting Up External Wifi Through Usb On Pineapple

Neworld

I don't quite know the commands to setup an external usb wifi through putty command line.

I can get airmon-ng to work properly, but need help more specifically with the commands to setup the external wifi.

I have a feeling its along the lines of

ifconfig wlan1 up

iwconfig.........

I'm a noob I know :D

It doesn't recognize dhclient at the end....

ifconfig wlan1 up
iwlist wlan1 scan
iwconfig wlan1 essid <network ID> key <wireless key>
dhclient wlan1
[/CODE]

it returns with not recognizing dhclient

Help if you understand how to set up external wifi from wifi pineapple. I'm using the one that came with it.

Please explain what I am doing wrong... do I need to install dhclient tool?

I even tried setting mon0... it works in regards to airmon-ng but is unrecognizable to iwconfig.

Help if you can.

I'm not sure if I'm understanding your situation. Are you trying to use an external WiFi adapter (as in an ALFA) connected to the USB port on the Pineapple? Also what OS are you using? Hopefully it's Linux or Mac OSX.

If so...

First establish that you have connectivity between your PC and Pineapple via ethernet (cable) or wireless. If done correctly you should be able to access it via your web browser, 172.16.42.1/pineapple (enter name and password)

Next open up Terminal and SSH into your Pineapple and check to see if it can see that your ALFA is connected to the USB port

ssh root@172.16.42.1

iwconfig (you should see wlan1)

ifconfig wlan1 up

If you want to have your ALFA go into monitor mode...

airmon-ng start wlan1 (should say something like monitor mode enabled on mon0 or mon1)

airodump-ng mon0 (or mon1 to start scanning)

Edited by iXi

I'm not sure if I'm understanding your situation. Are you trying to use an external WiFi adapter (as in an ALFA) connected to the USB port on the Pineapple? Also what OS are you using? Hopefully it's Linux or Mac OSX.

If so...